Emeritus FACULTY

Name Title Area of Research/Specialization Phone & Office Email Address
Bestul, Thomas
Professor Emeritus Medieval literature
tbestul@uic.edu
Cirillo, Nancy
Professor Emerita Comparative literature
(312) 413-9798
1923 UH
nancyc@uic.edu
Feldman, Merle Ann
Professor Emerita Teaching of writing
feldman@uic.edu
Gardiner, Kegan Judith Professor Emerita
Writing by women, 17th-century British literature, Feminism
(312) 413-9138
1905 UH
gardiner@uic.edu
Hulse, Clark
Professor Emeritus Renaissance literature and cultural studies

chulse@uic.edu
Huntington, John Professor Emeritus
Cultural studies, science fiction, Renaissance literature

huntingj@uic.edu
Rohsenow,John Professor Emeritus rohsenow@uic.edu
Inoue, Kyoko Professor Emerita
Language and ethnicity in American history
kinoue@uic.edu
Lieb, Michael
Professor Emeritus
Milton, Renaissance literature, the Bible
mlieb@uic.edu
Lukacher, Ned
Professor Emeritus
Literary theory, philosophy, psychoanalysis

lukacher@uic.edu
Messenger, Christian
Professor Emeritus
American literature, cultural studies
(312) 413-2227
1920 UH
chrism1@uic.edu
Wexman, Wright Virginia
Professor Emerita Film, film theory
vwexman@uic.edu
Winters, Anne
Professor Emerita Poetry

awinters@uic.edu
Anania, Michael Professor Emeritus


anania@uic.edu
Manning, Sylvia Professor Emerita
19th-century British literature, Dickens

manning@uic.edu
Poston, Lawrence Professor Emeritus
Victorian literature

lsposton@uic.edu
Schmitt, Natalie Professor Emerita Drama and performance studies nschmitt@uic.edu