Contact Us

Name Title Phone & Office Email Address
Lisa Freeman
Department Head (312) 413-2203
2031 UH
lfreeman@uic.edu
Anna Kornbluh
Associate Head (312) 355-2530
2013 UH
kornbluh@uic.edu
Lonzetta Williams
Asst. to the Head (312) 413-2203
2031 UH
lonwms@uic.edu
Su Yuan Amy Liu
Asst. to the Head (312) 413-2252
2019 UH
suliu@uic.edu
Annabelle Besana
Main Office (312) 413-2200
2027 UH
abesana@uic.edu
Barbara Powell
Main Office (312) 413-2254
2023 UH
bpowell@uic.edu
Sunil Agnani
 
Director of Graduate Studies (312) 413-2238
2000 UH
edgs@uic.edu
Neil O'Callaghan
Coordinator of Graduate Studies / Webmaster (312) 413-2239
2002 UH
neilo@uic.edu
Natasha Barnes
Director of Undergrad. Studies (312)416-2950
1926 UH
nbbarnes@uic.edu
Linda Landis Andrews Internship Coord. of Undergrad. Studies (312) 413-2236
1929 UH
landrews@uic.edu
Mark Bennett
Director of First-Year Writing Program (312) 355-2776
2003 UH
mbenne2@uic.edu
Cris Mazza
Director of Program for Writers (312) 413-2795
1932 UH
cmazza@uic.edu
David Schaafsma
Director of English Education (312) 413-2220
1904 UH
schaaf1@uic.edu
Vainis Aleksa
Director of Writing Center (312) 413-2206
105 GH
vainis@uic.edu